First Day Jitters

First Day Jitters

Today I watched my teenage daughter get prepared for her first day of school. She was singing, dancing and of course taking selfies. This excitement has occurred over the last few years but I remember a time when she had the first day jitters.

I smiled this morning recalling how she used to be in tears on the first day of school. She was so nervous about meeting her new teachers and at that time making new friends. To help ease her anxiety we would read the First Day Jitters by Julie Danneberg.

Now, she is a first day of school pro. Gone are the days of anxiety and first day jitters. She is pumped up and ready to go. She made her lunch the night before, she prepared her clothes, and packed her book bag with all her supplies. Did I mention she did all of this without me asking?

Well look at that! I have so much free time on my hands I think I will  go read the First Day Jitters by Julie Danneberg for old times sake.

Praying for a safe and enjoyable school year for all of our children!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

