Embracing the Parenting Journey

Recently I had the pleasure of attending the Honors Convocation for my daughter at her school. Considering our schedule including volleyball games, mentoring events, and ministry activities this was a huge accomplishment for her and especially with her being a Freshman.

By the grace of God my daughter was able to keep her grades up and maintain her status as an Honor Roll student. Through all the practices, games, meetings, projects, the papers, quizzes and exams- she did it. We did it! Yes, I said we did it!  God, my daughter and I.

As I continue embracing the parenting journey I am embracing my role in the life of a teenager. I am embracing fulfilling my role as the editor of research papers, practice exam proctor, chef, designated Mama Uber,  physician, and then some. This means that when an accomplishment is made I am that Proud Parent feverishly clapping, taking pictures and saying that’s my Girl!

Honor Roll.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

