Free to Be Me

The beginning of 2017 has been busy but fulfilling at the same time! I am sticking to my two event limits per weekend. I am enjoying the power that comes in saying no and making sure that I have time to center myself and pray.

This weekend I had the opportunity to attend a prayer breakfast held by New Life Believers Church in Chicago. I left feeling renewed and ready to take on whatever God will have me to do. I sat at the table with some amazing women who are mothers (single and married), leaders, and entrepreneurs. They are all women who had a story to tell and had the stature of women who overcame and who are ever so  grateful to God for that.

Our time together was a breath of fresh air for me even on a cold wintry day. The time of fellowship, time of reflection, and time of prayer was just what I needed to start this year off right. It gave me comfort as I still come to terms of having to leave relationships behind (both business and personal), starting a new job, and embarking on new projects. I am free of the distractions and  I am free to be me.  I am sharing the closing song from the prayer breakfast, “Your Love,” by William Murphy. This song truly blessed me and was a reminder that it is because of the unconditional love of God that I can live restored, renewed, and free to be me!

Leave a Reply

