Seasons of Change

The only thing that is constant is change. It is something I am sure we have all heard at one point in our lifetime. While we may not always participate in the changes in our life, they will most certainly occur. If we choose not to participate then they become missed opportunities.  Now that I am in my 40’s, my perspective on life has shifted. I believe it is because of the wisdom I gain just by living, learning, and continuing to live each day with a purpose. As I get older,  I’m sure that my perspective on life will continue to evolve and as this occurs so will my priorities.  This Thursday September 22, 2016 marks the first day of Autumn. Soon we will begin to see the leaves fall from the trees but not before they change into the beautiful colors of red, yellow, and brown. Although the leaves will fall, there will be a beauty to their release. I have faith that the Autumn season will arrive because I have faith in God who created the heavens and the earth. He causes the seasons to change. So, why shouldn’t I have the same faith that the seasons of change will occur in my life for me to release? In my featured photo for this post, I am reminded that it is God who directs my path no matter how many plans I have made in my mind. For this season of my life and seasons to come I am releasing my plans to God. I am only pursuing the path He desires for me!

seasons-of-change-damika-davis

Seasons of Change Photo by: Damika Davis

2 thoughts on “Seasons of Change

  1. Pingback: Dwell in Possibilities | Enduring Expressions

Leave a Reply

